A FEW AUTUMN ESSENTIALS

FIVE OF MY FALL FAVOURITES

After spending weeks mourning the end of summer (and getting over some serious Ibiza blues!) I’m finally getting into the swing of autumn: darker nights, crisper mornings, cosy layers, chunky boots, indulgent hot drinks… I’m even starting to feel quite festive thanks to all the Christmas ads out this week!

So, in celebration of me finally embracing the autumn season in all its wonder, I thought I would do a little post about some of my most-loved beauty & fashion items over the past month or so.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I completely dress for comfort in autumn/winter, favouring really simple pieces, and so scarves add some much-needed interest to an outfit while keeping me warm and toasty. This one, in particular, has been an everyday staple of mine since I bought it a few weeks ago. It’s really soft and the light neutral colours go with most things in my wardrobe, so I can literally throw it on over any outfit for instant autumnal fabulousness.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leather skirts are another wardrobe staple for me in the colder months – I’m slowly building up quite the collection. For every day at work, I mix-and-match them with basic long-sleeve tops, tights and boots, and they’re incredibly comfortable with a ‘stylish’ edge to them (at least for me anyway!). This burgundy skirt has to be my favourite at the moment, simply because I love this colour for autumn. Plus the gold detailing on the zip and poppers makes it look really high-quality.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I never venture far from a good nude lip. Lately, I have been loving the NYX soft matte lip cream in the shade London. It feels really light and comfortable to wear and is a nice seasonal change to the sheer, glossy colours I wore all summer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I gravitate towards warm floral fragrances all year round. But my go-to of late has been the Armani Sì eau de toilette, which is a lighter version of the original Sì fragrance. It’s very feminine without being too heavy and floral, so perfect for daytime.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not a very glamorous one to finish on, but the Garnier Intensive 7 Days body moisturiser has been a total saviour these past few weeks! I didn’t have particularly high expectations of this product when I picked it up, but I actually really like it. I’m very lazy when it comes to moisturising my body so this is perfect for me, as I don’t have to use it every single day to keep my skin feeling soft and smooth. It’s incredibly rich but absorbs quickly, so you’re not left feeling sticky for ages after. It just generally does a good job!

I’m rediscovering lots of old autumnal favourites at the moment, but these are just a few of my daily essentials. I’d love to know what fashion and beauty bits you’re loving at the moment, and bring on the countdown to Christmas!

Aimee xoxo

2 thoughts on “A FEW AUTUMN ESSENTIALS

Leave a Reply

