THE ULTIMATE BLEMISH-BUSTING FACE MASK FOR CLEARER SKIN

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

LUSH MASK OF MAGNAMINTY

Everyone has their favourite go-to masks they pull out when their skin is acting up. I’ve tried more than a few in my time, but LUSH Mask of Magnaminty face & body mask is by far the best I’ve found at treating breakouts and blemishes. My friend Charlotte (who has amazing skin FYI!) actually gave me a pot of this for my birthday last year after using it herself and seeing a huge difference, and everyone I’ve now recommended it to since has said the same thing – they can’t believe the improvement in their skin after just a couple of uses!

The mask contains a mixture of effective yet gentle ingredients such as antibacterial honey and chlorophyllin, which help to clean, calm and clear your skin. Peppermint oil creates a tingling sensation that you can really feel working on your skin, which I personally love, and leaves you looking really bright and refreshed. It’s also quite thick and grainy in consistency, with evening primrose seeds and aduki beans that gently exfoliate the skin as you remove it without being too harsh or scratchy (which would only aggravate breakouts even more!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I slap a generous layer of this all over my face about once a week (as beautifully demonstrated above, lol) or I sometimes just apply it to the specific areas where my skin is prone to breakouts. Then I gently massage it away with warm water and watch things get clearer, quicker than I thought!

It retails at £10.95 for a large 315g pot, which is a complete bargain because you get a lot of applications out of it! Another added bonus is that it’s actually self-preserving unlike most other LUSH mask options, so there are no time restrictions on when you have to use it by, and it doesn’t have to be stored in the fridge. As with all LUSH products their masks are handmade with fresh, natural ingredients, which I think is super important for all skin types, but especially sensitive and acne-prone skin. Too many harsh chemicals will only stress your skin out even more, and I’ve noticed a huge difference in the appearance of my skin since swapping to more natural and gentle skincare products.

Let me know if you have any recommendations of great blemish-busting skincare products!

Aimee xoxo

One thought on “THE ULTIMATE BLEMISH-BUSTING FACE MASK FOR CLEARER SKIN

Leave a Reply

