WHAT I GOT FOR MY 22ND BIRTHDAY

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I TURNED 22 A FEW WEEKS AGO *queue Taylor Swift lyrics*!

I was a little gutted to be spending the day on the sofa recovering from an operation I’d had the day before. However, I did manage to celebrate in style (by style I mean in party hats, obviously) at the weekend as my friends took me for a surprise meal at one of my favourite restaurants, The Hermitage. I was a very lucky girl, as I am every year, and received some really lovely gifts. So I thought I would share a few of them with you, as I personally love reading posts like this. Plus it’s always handy to have a little inspiration for your own birthday wish list!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Mum and Dad (well mostly Mum I’m sure) got me a really cute Ted Baker travel wallet, which is very apt seeing as I start my new graduate job in the travel industry this month. It comes with a matching passport cover, as well as sections for documents, money and cards etc. so it’s an organisational dream! Although it’s obviously not something I will use every day, I think travel wallets are a really special and unique gift for anyone like myself who loves a holiday, or perhaps travels a lot for work, and this will certainly make airport check-ins a lot more glam!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jo Malone is one of my favourite brands, but I can never quite justify the price tag when buying for myself, which is why these beautifully packaged luxuries make perfect gifts. Mimosa & Cardamom is one of my favourite cologne scents and I imagine it’s quite a popular one. Describing smells isn’t exactly one of my greatest talents, but I’d say it’s quite a sophisticated warm scent and is slightly fresher than most floral perfumes, which I’m not usually a big lover of. I don’t really know… it just smells good I promise you. Jo Malone candles are also lovely to receive, and I was especially pleased with this Pomegranate Noir one. It definitely smells luxurious and looks distinctively elegant with its silver lid and box of all-black matches. Plus, I like to reuse the jars when I’m finished with the candle to store cotton buds/pads, makeup brushes or other such things.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chanel is another gorgeously giftable brand if Jo Malone is that little bit too pricey for you. Their iconic white and black gift packaging is swoon-worthy; and the products inside look just as special. Chanel Rouge Coco Shines are some of my favourite everyday lipsticks, and I’m lucky that my brother’s girlfriend is a makeup artist so she knew exactly what shade to pick for me– plus she managed to swing a few good tester freebies too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finally, perhaps my favourite birthday present was this beautiful rose quartz pendant and chain from Monica Vinader. I wanted something that I could wear every day and this is just perfect. It’s rose gold (obvz) and is just so delicate and effortless; I literally haven’t taken it off since! I’ve become a bit obsessed with Monica Vinader as they have some really beautiful and simple pieces. I have their rose gold Fiji chain bracelet and I wear that almost every day too!

I received lots of other thoughtful bits and pieces from my wonderful friends and family, but I could easily waffle on forever if I mentioned everything. So this is just a short list of things I think are perfect for gifting someone special… or yourself if you’ve been exceptionally good!

What’s on your birthday wish list this year? Or if it’s already been, what was your favourite present?

Aimee xoxo

Leave a Reply

