EASY SUMMER STYLE: WHITE SHORTS

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A CLASSIC SUMMER STAPLE

Personally, I always find summer style a little tricky, especially after spending the colder months throwing on a cosy jumper and an old pair of jeans without much thought. However, one staple summer piece that should be in every girl’s wardrobe is a classic pair of white shorts.

I invested in a tailored lace pair this year, and I could not stop wearing them on my recent holiday to Cape Verde! Crisp white shorts just have a way of making everything – from an old t-shirt to a basic blouse – look stylish and polished, whilst accentuating tanned skin. On top of that, they are so easy to wear! They’re comfy and practically go with anything, which is why I keep going back to them time and time again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seeing as these shorts are quite structured, I like to balance them out with a looser cut blouse or shirt. I especially love this camisole from ASOS as the scalloped neckline matches the scalloped hem of the shorts nicely. I also love the contrast between the white and bright pink, its fun and summery without being too girly. I usually keep my outfits pretty simple in terms of accessories. Steve Madden do the most simplistic yet beautiful sandals, and this rose gold pair are my new favourites. Despite their moderate price tag I think they look and feel really good quality, plus they go perfectly with my ever-growing assortment of rose gold jewellery!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As much as I love to wear bright colours in summer, black and white is always going to be a fail-safe option when I want to look a bit more put together. I really like the off-the-shoulder trend at the moment, however it’s not always practical when you’re… lets say gifted in the boob department like myself! This top is a more flattening option for me as it still has straps, so I can wear a normal bra underneath. I also like that it’s slightly cropped, so I can wear it loose rather than tucked in. As for the shoes, I usually never wear heels on holiday, but these black lace up ones are super comfortable, so I can see myself getting a lot of wear out of them this summer.

What are your go-to summer style pieces?

Aimee xoxo

Shop the look

Shorts – River Island

Pink cami – ASOS

Black top – ASOS

Rose gold sandals – Steve Madden

Black lace-up heels – River Island

Bag – River Island

Leave a Reply

