FIRST IMPRESSIONS: CHARLOTTE TILBURY MATTE REVOLUTION

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I HAVE WELL AND TRULY FALLEN IN LOVE WITH CHARLOTTE TILBURY

The makeup brand and the woman herself! Everything I’ve tried so far I’ve been really impressed with, and so when I was on the hunt for a new summer lipstick recently, I naturally found myself perusing her luxurious gold counters deciding which of the covetable shades I should splurge on.

I usually play it really safe when it comes to lipstick, rarely venturing far from my uniform of neutral pinks/nudes. However, I’m trying to mix up my makeup a bit this summer, and as soon as I laid eyes on Sexy Sienna I knew I had to have it! For me this bright, but still natural, golden coral is the perfect colour to ease my way into bolder hues. Charlotte says Sexy Sienna is the perfect partner to compliment sun-kissed skin, and I couldn’t agree more. Although I think this would still suits paler skin tones, I can already picture how perfect it will look with a tan on holiday evenings, paired with a white outfit perhaps…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Packaging aside (you can probably imagine how obsessed I am with the fluted rose gold bullet!) the formula of this lipstick is incredible. Its a Matte Revolution lipstick and the finish is comfortable and not at all drying like you would typically expect from a matte lipstick, and it delivers a richly pigmented colour in one swipe. Ideally I would wear a lip liner with a bolder colour like this, but I don’t currently own one in a similar shade so I have been wearing it alone and coping just fine. The colour doesn’t really bleed, and the first time I wore it out was for a few drinks with the girls and it hardly transferred at all onto my glass.

Basically, I don’t have a bad word to say about this lipstick – or Charlotte Tilbury at that!

What products have you tried and would recommend from Charlotte Tilbury?

Aimee xoxo

One thought on “FIRST IMPRESSIONS: CHARLOTTE TILBURY MATTE REVOLUTION

Leave a Reply

